Faith No More Reunites

Iconic rock band Faith No More has reunited and is ready to release a new album, Sol Invictus. The last Faith No More album, Album of the Year, was released in 1997, but was hardly an award winner. The current incarnation doesn’t include Jim Martin, who was the guitarist during their most popular phase, but does include their most memorable and boisterous lead singer, Mike Patton. Rolling Stone recently caught up with them and you can read that article here. Faith No More is most remembered for the hit song “Epic” from the 1989 album The Real Thing. The current lineup includes Roddy Bottum, Mike Patton, Billy Gould, Jon Hudson, and Mike Bordin. They are currently on tour.


Faith No More has never really been interested in commercial success, and with the new album being released on a label owned by Patton it will be interesting to see if they use a traditional rock format or if they will push the envelope and create more experimental music like they did towards the end of their first stint together. Halpern is hoping they do what they want, like always. It is nice to see a group reunite and seem to succeed where in the past they imploded. Hopefully they will again produce great music for their fans without major trauma to themselves or others.

Leave a Reply